Foreign Language courses in Pune

Boards & Committees

Boards & Committees

Home > About > Boards & Committees

Boards & Committees

A team of academics and scholars in the field of education form a committee to evaluate, scrutinize and standardize curricula and provide their expertise and rich experience to address the needs of all the stakeholders.

Managing Committee of Symbiosis Society
Dr. Rajani Gupte, Vice ChancellorChairperson
Dr. Vidya Yeravdekar, Principal Director, SymbiosisMember
Prof. Krishna N. Ganesh, Professor & Director,
Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Pune
Dr. Rajiv Yeravdekar, Director, SIHSMember
Mr. Dara Damania, Vice Chairman Thyssenkrupp Industries Pvt. Ltd., PuneMember
Dr. Swati Mujumdar, Director, SCDL, PuneMember
Dr. Shashikala Gurpur, Dean, Faculty of LawMember
Dr. S B Nimse, Former Vice Chancellor University of Lucknow, LucknowMember
Ms. Sanjivani Sanjay Maral, Assistant Professor SIHS, PuneMember
Dr. M. S. Shejul, RegistrarNon Member Secretary Non Member Secretary
Planning & Development Board of Symbiosis
Mr. Prakash Shah

Former Indian Ambassador

Mr. S. K. Jain

Former Indian Ambassador

Former Chairman

Former Chairman
University Grants Commission

Lt. Gen. Dr. M. A. Tutakane (Retd.)

Former Vice Chancellor
Symbiosis International University

Dr. S. B. Mujumdar

President & Founder Director, Symbiosis
Chancellor, Symbiosis International University

Dr. Ms. Rajani Gupte

Vice Chancellor
Symbiosis International University

Dr. Ms. Vidya Yeravdekar

Principal Director, Symbiosis

Mr. Pradeep Bhargava

Managing Director
Newage Electrical India Ltd.

Advisory Board of ELTIS-SIFIL
Dr. S. B. Mujumdar (Chairperson)
Founder & President of Symbiosis & Chancellor of Symbiosis International University
Dr. Ms. Rajani Gupte (Vice Chairperson)
Vice Chancellor: SIU
Dr. Ms. Vidya Yeravdekar (Ex-officio member)
Principal Director Symbiosis Society
Dr. Ms. Jyoti Chandiramani (Ex-officio member)
Dean : Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences: SIU
Mr. Sandeep Nulkar
Chairman and Managing Director BITS Pvt. Ltd., Pune
Ms. Vaishali Karmarkar
Head-Marketing Corporate Sector Intercultural Trainer, Max Mueller Bhavan, Mumbai
Dr. Dharmendra Sheth
ELT Consultant, Surat
Dr. Madhuri Sindikar-Gokhale
Associate Professor, Fergusson College, Pune & Research Guide-SIU
Dr. Mrinal Dhongde
Director Tatsam Linguistic Services Pune – 411 052
Dr. Shilpagauri Ganpule
Co-ordinator, Research Centre (for M.Phil. and Ph.D. in English) Prof. Ramakrishna More Arts, Commerce & Science College
Dr. Uma Raman
Professional Support Leader, Cambridge (South Asia Office) Chennai
Mr. Anupam Siddhartha (Ex-officio member & Secretary)
Board of Management SIU
The following are the members of the Board of Management of the University:
ADr. Ms. Rajani GupteVice Chancellor
BDr. T. P. SinghDean, Faculty of Engineering
CDr. Ms. Shashikala GurpurDean, Faculty of Law
DDr. R. RamanDean, Faculty of Management
EProf. Krishna N. GaneshProfessor and Director, IISER, Pune
FDr. Rajiv YeravdekarDirector, SIHS
GMr. Dara DamaniaVice Chairman, Thyssenkrupp Industries Pvt. Ltd., Pune
HDr. Ms. Swati MujumdarPrincipal Director, Symbiosis Open Education Society, Pune
ICol. (Dr.) Jayalakshmi N. (Retd.)Professor, SCON
JDr. Vijaykumar BharatiAssociate Professor, SCIT
KMs. Ruchi JaggiAssistant Professor, SIMC
LDr. Ms. Vidya YeravdekarPrincipal Director, Symbiosis
MDr. M. S. ShejulRegistrar
Academic Council of (SIU)

Dr. Rajani Gupte, Vice Chancellor


  • Dr. Shashikala Gurpur, Dean Faculty of Law
  • Dr. R. Raman, Dean Faculty of Management Dr. Dhanya Pramod, Dean Faculty of Computer Studies
  • Dr. Rajiv Yeravdekar, Dean Faculty of Health & Biomedical Sciences
  • Dr. Ruchi Jaggi, Officiating Dean, Faculty of Media, Communication & Design
  • Dr. Jyoti Chandiramani, Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Ketan Kotecha, Dean, Faculty of Engineering Dr. Rajesh Panda, Director, SIBM, Bengaluru Dr. Ruchi Jaggi, Director, SIMC, Pune Ms. Anita Patankar, Director, SSLA, Pune Dr. Tarun Pratap Singh, Director, SIG, Pune
  • Dr. Pratima Sheorey, SCMHRD, Pune Dr. Ravi Kumar Jain Director, SIBM, HyderabadDr. Shrirang Altekar, Director, SCMS, Noida (Dr.) Rajiv Divekar (Retd.), Director, SIMS, Pune Dr. Vinaykumar Rale, Director, SSBS, Pune
  • Dr. Nayana Nimkar, Director, SSSS, Pune
  • Dr. Bindu Ronald, Professor, SLS, Pune
  • Dr. Chandrashekhar J. Rawandale, Professor, SLS Noida Dr. Shubhasheesh Bhattacharya, Professor, SIIB, Pune Dr. Asha Nagendra, Professor, SIMS, Pune Dr. Urvashi Rathod, Professor, SCIT, Pune Dr. Vijaykumar Bharathi, Professor, SCIT, Pune
  • Dr. Sammita Jadhav, Professor, SIHS, Pune
  • Dr. Sonopant Joshi, Professor, SCON, Pune Dr. Kanchan Khare, Professor, SIT, Pune
  • Dr. Neela Rayavarapu, Professor, SIT, Pune
  • Mr. Harshad Gune, Associate Professor, SICSR, Pune Dr. Pradnya Chitrao, Associate Professor, SIMS, Pune Ms. Asawari Abhyankar, Assistant Professor, SLS, Pune
  • Mr. Prasanna Khamitkar, Assistant Professor, SID, Pune
  • Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Dr. M. A. Tutakne, Former Vice Chancellor, Symbiosis International University
  • Dr. Dilip Nachane, Professor Emeritus, Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research, Mumbai
  • Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Dean, Alumni Affairs and International Programmes, IIT, Delhi
  • Dr. Parag Sancheti, Professor and Dean, Sancheti Institute for Orthopedics and Rehabilitation, Pune
  • Mr. Pramod Chaudhari, Chairman, Praj Group, Pune
  • Dr. Prince Augustin, Executive Vice President-Group Human Capital & Leadership Development, Mahindra & Mahindra
Non Member Secretary

Dr. M.S Shejul, Registrar, SIU, Pune

Board of Studies Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

The following are the members of the Board of Studies Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences :

1Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences–     Chairperson
Dr. Ms. Jyoti Chandiramani
2All Professors of the Faculty– Members
Dr. Sharvari Shukla, Professor, SSI
3Two Associate Professors of the Faculty by rotation according seniority– Members
A) Dr. Sharbani Mukherjee, Associate Professor, SSE

B) Dr. Shweta Deshpande, Associate Professor, SSLA

4Two Assistant Professors of the Faculty by rotation according to seniority– Members
A) Ms. Anjali Kulkarni, Assistant Professor, SSE
B) Mr. Krishna Kanta Roy, Assistant Professor, SSE
5Two Assistant Professors of the Faculty/ Department by rotation based on inter-se seniority– Members
A) Dr. Khushbu Thadani, Assistant Professor, SSE
B) Ms. Gayatri Mendanha, Assistant Professor, SSLA